Bierkorette Award

The Dave Bierkorette Award is presented to the Most Valuable wrestler!


1971    Don Blum    Martins Ferry

1972    Art Jones    Bellaire

1973    Dan Claugus    Barnesville

1974    Sheldon Grace    Weir

1975    Mike Kovalick    Bellaire

1976    Randy Davis (Cadiz) & Ed Covey (Bridgeport)

1977    Rich Davis    Jefferson Union

1978    Carl Stanley    Wheeling Park

1979    Randy Pryor    Weir

1980    Trent Iachini    Steubenville

1981    Mike Tluchowski    Steubenville

1982    Larry Isleman    Toronto

1983    Brian Miller    Barnesville

1984    Heath Beadmore    Cambridge

1985    Tim Moxley    Barnesville

1986    Sean Murray    Oak Glen

1987    Mark Mlynek    Bellaire

1988    Rick Burlenski    Bridgeport

1989    Mark Emmerling    East Liverpool

1990    Babe Sidon    Martins Ferry

1991    Douglas Knight    Steubenville

1992    R.C. Anderson    Cameron

1993    Kelly Shields    Edison South

1994    Dustin Harris    Beaver Local

1995    Justin Ewing    St. Clairsville

1996    Eric Anderson    St. John's

1997    Ryan Muldrew    John Marshall

1998    Chad Pratz    Linsly

1999    Jose Smith    Cambridge

2000    Scott Roth    Martins Ferry

2001    Cole Bowersock    Beaver Local

2002    Derek George    John Marshall

2003    David Bertolino    Buckeye Local

2004    Adam Hoppel    Beaver Local

2005    Clay Tucker    Martins Ferry

2006    Zack Schuller    St. Clairsville

2007    James Myers    Indian Creek

2008    Jimmy Reisz    Beallsville

2009    Dirk Bauer    Wheeling Park

2010    Dylan Ice    Beaver Local

2011    Kyle Bauer     Wheeling Park




Hit Counter



Welcome to OVAeC Wrestling

(Ohio Valley Athletic ex Coach) The purpose of this web site is to promote O.V.A.C. wrestling and the individuals that make it all possible. I don't proclaim to know everything about the
O.V.A.C.'s or wrestling, but I have coached in the O.V.A.C.'s for the past 8 years so I do have some knowledge of the sport, coaches and the wrestlers(2002).